Anyone going to be in San Diego June 21-23?

My wife and I will be there attending the EFCA National Leadership Conference. I’ll be leading a breakout session titled, “Out of Mom’s Basement: Cultivating Noble Aspirations in My Generation”.

The session will basically cover much of what this blog is about. I will be approaching the serious problem of “aspirational atrophy” due to the the fragmentation of the family of God at church. The antidote? Integration of the generations, reinstitution of the biblical qualifications for leadership, and of course, the family rhythms.

If anyone has tips or ideas for facilitating a discussion like this, let me know!

I’m not sure what the turn out will be, but I have to say that I am exceptionally excited to do this, and I’m very grateful for the organization I work for that gave a young buck like myself the opportunity to get outside the cubicle.

Keep an eye out for post-conference reflections and maybe a video…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

