Jackson Timothy Mogck!

It is surreal to see our son’s name.

Jack was born July 2 after pulling an all-nighter working his way out.

Here’s Jack at one month old:Image

Alex and I are overwhelmed with affection for this guy.

I wish I had more to say about how I’m learning so much about God…but alas,  quiet reflection upon such things seems to be a luxury one month olds don’t afford.

What’s for sure is I have a whole new appreciation for moms (especially Jack’s!). From pregnancy to the delivery to nursing to staying home alone all day with a fussy baby — Alex is a rockstar. In the past, strength was a word I scarcely used to describe Alex (I always used sweet and gorgeous and wise and fun), but now it is how I describe her. She’s freaking strong! And I love it.


Did you find this post helpful? Don’t miss another one by subscribing to familia Dei via email or RSS!

This entry was posted in family rhythms. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jackson Timothy Mogck!

  1. Midge says:

    Jack is a fortunate little guy to have two loving, strong parents.

What do you think?

